Monday, December 22, 2008

The Hotel Cafe Presents Winter Songs

My new favorite holiday CD!The Hotel Cafe Presents Winter Songs is an album with a lovely soothing blend of female singer-songwriters, crooning s all into the holiday spirit of relaxation. Although there are a few quite upbeat tracks, Fiona Apple and KT Tunstall spin updated versions of "Frosty The Snowman" and "Sleigh Ride" that are sure to get ANYONE into the Christmas spirit!
This CD would make a great last minute stocking stuffer!

Sarah Barielles and Ingrid Michaelson performing "Winter Song" ( so beautiful! )

1. Winter Song- Sarah Barielles and Ingrid Michaelson
2. The Heartache Can't Wait-Brandi Carlile
3. All My Bells Are Ringing- Lenka
4. Sleigh Ride- KT Tunstall
5. Silver Bells- Alice Smith
6. Frosty The Snowman- Fiona Apple
7. I'll Be Home For Christmas - Holly Conlan
8. Maybe Next Year ( x-mas song ) - Meiko
9. White Christmas- Katy Perry
10. Mistletoe- Colbie Calliat
11. Silent Night- Priscilla Ahn
12. Winter Wonderland- Katie Havnevik
13. The Christmas Song- Catherine Feeny
14. Auld Lang Syne ( artist medley )

No comments:

Post a Comment